Outlaws - In The Eye Of The Storm [Arista Records AL 9507] (October 1979)

Released: October 1979
Country: US
Label: Arista Records
Catalog: AL 9507
Genre: Rock, Southern Rock

Item# SR-ARAL9507
Ratings: C=VG+; LP=VG+

T R A C K L I S T:
01 The Lights Are On (But Nobody's Home)
02 Long Gone
03 It's All Right
04 Miracle Man
05 Comin' Home
06 Blueswater
07 (Come On) Dance With Me
08 Too Long Without Her
09 I'll Be Leaving Soon

In The Eye Of The Storm

LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer bundle
$36.99 plus shipping

Order ships in 3 to 6 weeks.

Submit an album review.

Album Review

Tom Kellar [allmusic.com]

This seems like a transitional album between the earlier Henry Paul era to the Freddie Salem period. ''Lights are on'' is a high-energy opener. The fast pace continues on ''Long Gone'' with some lightening guitar. ''It's Alright'' is another good, upbeat tune. These feel more like the 80's Outlaws which fit in well with contemporaries such as 38 Special and ZZ Top. The rest of the songs are solid representations of what the band had been doing in the previous years.

The Outlaws don't get the attention they deserve among Southern rock groups. While this may not be their best effort, it contains enjoyable cowboy rock with nimble guitar playing.