Heart - Greatest Hits / Live [Epic Records KE2 36888] (29 November 1980)

Released: 29 November 1980
Country: US
Label: Epic Records
Catalog: KE2 36888
Genre: Rock

Item# SR-EPKE236888
Ratings: C=VG+; LP=VG+

T R A C K L I S T:
01 Barracuda
02 Silver Wheels
03 Crazy On You
04 Straight On
05 Dreamboat Annie
06 Even It Up
07 Magic Man
08 Heartless
09 Dog & Butterfly
10 Bebe Le Strange
11 Tell It Like It Is
12 Mistral Wind
13 Hit Single
14 Strange Euphoria
15 Sweet Darlin
16 I'm Down / Long Tall Sally
17 Unchained Melody
18 Rock And Roll

Greatest Hits / Live

LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer bundle
$44.99 plus shipping

Order ships in 3 to 6 weeks.

Submit an album review.

Album Review

Stephen Thomas Erlewine [allmusic.com]

Released in 1980, just as Heart's first wave of popularity was fading, Heart Greatest Hits: Live contains a side of the group's most popular songs -- such as ''Barracuda,'' ''Crazy on You,'' and ''Dreamboat Annie'' -- balanced by a side's worth of live tracks, including versions of ''Magic Man,'' ''Dog & Butterfly,'' and ''Bebe Le Strange,'' plus a medley of the Beatles' ''I'm Down/Long Tall Sally'' and Zeppelin's ''Rock & Roll.'' Though a straight greatest-hits album would have been preferable, this is still a good overview, showcasing Heart's hooks and live power.