George Harrison - Cloud Nine [Dark Horse Records 1-25643] (2 November 1987)

Dynamic Range Released: 2 November 1987
Country: US
Label: Dark Horse Records
Catalog: 1-25643
Genre: Rock

T R A C K L I S T:
01 Cloud 9
02 That's What It Takes
03 Fish On The Sand
04 Just For Today
05 This Is Love
06 When We Was Fab
07 Devil's Radio
08 Someplace Else
09 Wreck Of The Hesperus
10 Breath Away From Heaven
11 Got My Mind Set On You

Cloud Nine
George Harrison

Submit an album review.

Album Review

Stephen Thomas Erlewine []

Teaming with legendary Beatles obsessive Jeff Lynne, George Harrison crafted a remarkably consistent and polished comeback effort with Cloud Nine. Lynne adds a glossy production, reminiscent of ELO, but what is even more noticeable is that he's reined in Harrison's indulgences, keeping the focus on a set of 11 snappy pop/rock numbers. The consistency of the songs remains uneven, but the best moments -- ''Devil's Radio,'' ''Cloud 9,'' ''Just for Today,'' ''Got My Mind Set on You,'' and the tongue-in-cheek Beatles pastiche ''When We Was Fab'' -- make Cloud Nine one of his very best albums.