Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding [Reprise Records R-1001] (19 December 1960)

Dynamic Range Released: 19 December 1960
Country: US
Label: Reprise Records
Catalog: R-1001
GGenre: Jazz, Swing, Vocal

T R A C K L I S T:
01 Ring-A-Ding Ding
02 Let's Fall In Love
03 Be Careful, It's My Heart
04 A Foggy Day
05 A Fine Romance
06 In The Still Of The Night
07 The Coffee Song
08 When I Take My Sugar To Tea
09 Let's Face The Music And Dance
10 You'd Be So Easy To Love
11 You And The Night And The Music
12 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

Ring-A-Ding Ding
Frank Sinatra

Submit an album review.

Album Review

Stephen Thomas Erlewine []

Ring-a-Ding Ding!, Frank Sinatra's first album for his own record label, broke somewhat from the strict concepts of his Capitol Records; in the process, it set a kind of template for the rest of his '60s Reprise albums. Instead of following a theme, the record captures the atmosphere of Sinatra in 1961 -- a time when he was running the Rat Pack, so it's no coincidence that the album is named after one of his favorite phrases of the era. The title track was written especially for Sinatra by Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen. And that song reflects the brassy, swaggering feeling of the record -- even the ballads are arrogant and self-confident.