SONIC-RECREATION.COM high definition, high definition LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer services. A division of H8 Enterprises.


Read Ayreon's biography

Ayreon - Actual Fantasy Revisited [Music Theories Recordings MTR 7494 1] (26 August 2016)

LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer bundle $59.99
plus shipping

Ratings: C=M-; LP=M-

Please allow two to three weeks for delivery.




Actual Fantasy Revisited

Released: 26 August 2016
Label: Music Theories Recordings
Catalog: MTR 7494 1
Pressing: MPO
Genre: Rock, Art Rock, Symphonic Rock, Heavy Metal
Note: Seal broken to make this transfer - only played once

T R A C K L I S T:
01 Actual Fantasy
02 Abbey Of Synn
03 The Stranger From Within
04 Computer Eyes
05 Beyond The Last Horizon
06 Farside Of The World
07 Back On Planet Earth
08 Forevermore
09 The Dawn Of Man
Submit a review.

Ayreon - The Source [Music Theories Recordings MTR 7515 1] (2017)

Go to
for more information

LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer bundle $59.99
plus shipping

Ratings: C=NM-; LP=M-

Ships in 3 to 6
business days.




The Source

Released: 2017
Label: Music Theories Recordings
Catalog: MTR 7515 1
Genre: Progressive Metal
Note: LP was sealed. Seal broken to make this transfer. Slight seam splitting on top of LP jacket.

T R A C K L I S T:

Chronicle 1: The Frame

01 The Day That The World Breaks Down
02 Sea Of Machines
03 Everybody Dies

Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten

04 Star Of Sirrah
05 All That Was
06 Run! Apocalypse! Run!
07 Condemned To Live

Chronicle 3: The Transmigration

08 Aquatic Race
09 The Dream Dissolves
10 Deathcry Of A Race
11 Into The Ocean

Chronicle 4: The Rebirth

12 Bay Of Dreams
13 Planet Y Is Alive!
14 The Source Will Flow
15 Journey To Forever
16 The Human Compulsion
17 March Of The Machines
Submit a review.

Album Review

The Source is the ninth studio album from Ayreon, a progressive metal/rock opera project by Dutch musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen, released on April 28, 2017.

As with every Ayreon album, it is a concept album with each character being portrayed by one singer. Unlike the previous album The Theory of Everything, it marks a return to science fiction and the Ayreon storyline; it acts, in particular, as a prequel to 01011001, making it the first album in the storyline's chronology. It's Lucassen's first album under his new label, Mascot Label Group.

In the typical style of the project, the album features several guest singers to portray the characters across the album; although Lucassen usually prefers to work only once with a same singer in Ayreon, he mostly cast returning performers for The Source, including James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder), and Russell Allen (Symphony X), together with newcomers such as Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried and Me), for a total of eleven main vocalists. []

Ayreon Universe - Best Of Ayreon Live [Music Theories Recordings MTR 75521] (30 March 2018)

LP to Digital [FLAC] transfer bundle $64.99
plus shipping

Ratings: C=NM+; LP=NM+

Please allow two to three weeks for delivery.


Ayreon Universe


Best Of Ayreon Live

Released: 30 March 2018
Label: Music Theories Recordings
Catalog: MTR 75521
Genre: Rock, Prog Rock, Progressive Metal
Note: 3LP was sealed / opened to do this transfer

T R A C K L I S T:
01 Prologue
02 Dreamtime
03 Abbey Of Synn
04 River Of Time
05 The Blackboard
06 The Theory Of Everything
07 Merlin's Will
08 Waking Dreams
09 Dawn Of A Million Souls
10 Valley Of The Queens
11 Ride The Comet
12 Star Of Sirrah
13 Comatose
14 Loser
15 And The Druids Turned To Stone
16 The Two Gates
17 Into The Black Hole
18 Actual Fantasy
19 Computer Eyes
20 Magnetism
21 Age Of Shadows
22 Intergalactic Space Crusaders
23 Collision
24 Everybody Dies
25 The Castle Hall
26 Amazing Flight In Space
27 Day Eleven: Love
28 The Eye Of Ra
Submit a review.

Album Review

Ayreon Universe - The Best of Ayreon Live, alternatively known as Ayreon Universe - Best of Ayreon Live or simply Ayreon Universe, is a live album and DVD/Blu-ray by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's progressive rock/metal rock opera project Ayreon, released on March 30, 2018. Unlike Ayreon's first live album The Theater Equation, which was a stage performance of the album The Human Equation, Ayreon Universe was performed as a traditional concert, with two additional songs from Star One, another project by Lucassen. It was recorded during a series of concerts in September 2017, which were the first ever official Ayreon concerts, although The Theater Equation was released (but not performed) as an official Ayreon product.

The performance featured 16 singers, all of whom had previously worked together with Lucassen on his studio albums. []

Ayreon's Biography

Ayreon is a musical project by Dutch songwriter, singer, multi-instrumentalist musician and record producer Arjen Anthony Lucassen. Ayreon's music is described as progressive rock, progressive metal and power metal sometimes combined with genres such as folk, electronica, experimental and classical music. The majority of Ayreon's albums are dubbed "rock operas" (or "metal operas") because the albums contain complex storylines featuring a host of characters, usually with each one being represented by a unique vocalist.

Each Ayreon album tells a different story, but all, with the notable exceptions of Actual Fantasy and The Theory of Everything, take place in the same fictional, science fiction universe; additionally, Lucassen's solo album Lost in the New Real is also set in the Ayreon universe. Ayreon's music is characterized by the use of traditional instruments in rock music (guitars, bass guitar, drums, analogue synthesizers, electric organs) mixed with instruments more native to folk and classical music (e.g. mandolins, violins, violas, celli, flutes, sitars and didgeridoo). Lucassen writes the music and the lyrics, sings and plays most of the instruments on all of the Ayreon albums, alongside many guest musicians. His most regular collaborator is drummer Ed Warby.

Due to the project's particular nature, Ayreon live performances are extremely rare. Several Ayreon songs were included in two live albums by other Lucassen bands: Live on Earth by Star One and Live in the Real World by Stream of Passion. In September 2015, The Human Equation was performed in its entirety live in a full-scale theatrical production called The Theater Equation, which was later released as a live album and DVD. []
Questions or comments? Send us E-mail.
Send us E-mail
    © Copyright 2011-2020 - SONIC-RECREATION.COM is a division of H8 Enterprises. Designed by John Haight. All Rights Reserved.